logo desktop copy

President Jonathan Holloway and Executive Vice President Prabhas Moghe announced the recipients of the 2023-24 Universitywide Faculty Year-End Excellence Awards. Each year these awards honor members of the Rutgers community selected by their colleagues for outstanding contributions to teaching, research, and public service.

Professor Khare received the Presidential Outstanding Faculty Scholar Award which honors tenured faculty members whose breadth of academic portfolios reflect outstanding research, scholarship, or creative work, as well as truly outstanding contributions to teaching along with extensive service to the Rutgers community and beyond. Professor Khare is one of 32 individuals selected for recognition. Click here to view all of the award recipients.